A stunningly beautiful and powerful take on climate change, standing up for what you believe in, and the power of hope. With lyrical text by acclaimed author Trent Jamieson and illustrations by CBCA Award-winner Rovina Cai that will resonate long after reading. For fans of Shaun Tan and Armin Greder.

 

A giant stands on the shore, watching the sea. She never moves, never speaks, until the day she turns to a little girl and says, 'The sea is rising.'

 

The brave girl takes the message to the town. But when the people refuse to listen, the giant must find another way to save them.

 

Perfect for the children of the Climate Strike, this is a lyrical and deeply moving story about climate change, standing up for what you believe in, and the power of hope.

The Giant and the Sea by Trent Jamieson

$26.99Price
Format
     

    Better Read Kids

    02 9557 8700

    265 King St
    Newtown NSW
    2042

    • Facebook
    • Instagram

    ©2020 by Better Read Pty Ltd. Proudly created with Wix.com